Search the Library Catalog

Advanced Search | Your Account

Contact Us

The River Forest Public Library is located at 735 Lathrop Avenue in River Forest, Illinois.

Regular hours are as follows:

Sunday: (September-May) 1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Monday: 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
Thursday: 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00-a.m.- 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

Text a Librarian at 708-689-9005

On the go and need to know? Text a Librarian!
RFPL offers text message reference services.
Text an RFPL librarian at 708-689-9005, and we will respond during business hours.
Save our number in your phone for all of your “need to know now” questions!

The library’s professional and helpful staff are here for you in person during our open hours, and after hours via email or voicemail. Staff emails are provided below; please remove the parentheses from the address when you type in the email address on your computer. To view contact information for our Library Board, click here.

Library Director

Sophia Anastos, 708-366-5205 ex.303, sanastos(@)rflib.org

Department Heads

Olivia Montolin, Interim Circulation Services Manager, 708-366-5205 ex. 306, omontolin(@)rflib.org

Blaise Dierks, Adult Services Manager, 708-366-5205 ex. 318, bdierks(@)rflib.org

Margaret Banerji, Young Adult Services Manager, 708-366-5205 ex. 317, mbanerji(@)rflib.org

Amy Grossman, Children’s Service Manager, 708-366-5205 ex. 315, agrossman(@)rflib.org

Susan Quinn, Head of Strategic Planning, 708-366-5205 ex. 319, squinn(@)rflib.org

Public Relations and Marketing

Francisca Arnold, Public Relations and Marketing Associate, 708-366-5205 ex. 320, francisca.arnold@riverforestlibrary.org

Public Service Desks

Circulation Desk
708-366-5205 ex. 304, circulation(@)rflib.org

Adult and Teen Services Desk
708-366-5205 ex. 316, reference(@)rflib.org

Children’s Services Desk
708-366-5205 ex. 312, childrens(@)rflib.org

Fax: 708-366-8699

For additional staff contacts, please call the library at 708-366-5205.