Contact Us

The River Forest Public Library is located at 735 Lathrop Avenue in River Forest, Illinois.

Regular hours are as follows:

Sunday: (September-May) 1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
Monday: 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
Thursday: 9:00 a.m.-9:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00-a.m.- 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

Text a Librarian at 708-689-9005

On the go and need to know? Text a Librarian!
RFPL offers text message reference services.
Text an RFPL librarian at 708-689-9005, and we will respond during business hours.
Save our number in your phone for all of your “need to know now” questions!

The library’s professional and helpful staff are here for you in person during our open hours, and after hours via email or voicemail. Staff emails are provided below; please remove the parentheses from the address when you type in the email address on your computer. To view contact information for our Library Board, click here.

Library Director

Sophia Anastos, 708-366-5205 ex.303, sanastos(@)

Professional Staff

Susan Quinn, Assistant Director, 708-366-5205 ex. 319, squinn(@)

Mary Katherine Akers-Stiff, Manager of Adult Services, 708-366-5205 ex. 318, mkakers(@)

Margaret Banerji, Manager of Virtual Services, 708-366-5205 ex. 323, mbanerji(@)

Amy Grossman, Manager of Children’s Services, 708-366-5205 ex. 315, agrossman(@)

Olivia Montolin, Materials Services Manager , 708-366-5205 ex. 306, omontolin(@)

Beth Kirchenberg, Middle School/Teen Services Librarian, 708-366-5205 x 317 bkirchenberg(@)

Melissa Funfsinn, Children’s Librarian, 708-366-5205 x313, mfunfsinn(@)

Public Relations and Marketing

Francisca Arnold, Public Relations and Marketing Associate, 708-366-5205 ex. 320,

Public Service Desks

Circulation Desk
708-366-5205 ex. 304, circulation(@)

Adult and Teen Services Desk
708-366-5205 ex. 316, reference(@)

Children’s Services Desk
708-366-5205 ex. 312, childrens(@)

Fax: 708-366-8699

For additional staff contacts, please call the library at 708-366-5205.